The Sketchbook Project 2012 World Tour for Brooklyn Art Library

            Bon Voyage, little sketchbook

click on my Gallery page to view some of my latest work

I’ve got too much to say, since I waited so long to finalize this post.  So today, I won’t say much.  Just that I’ve been paying attention to world events, the circus that is the Republican primary (could Rick Perry possibly embarrass us Texans any more?!  Bad enough he won the last gubernatorial race); concentrating on my job and polishing my CSR skills;  hanging out with artist and friends, even if some of it occurs via the internet.  Sometimes Castle, my 10 year old grandson comes to visit.  He’s so cool (of course).  I finally got a kitty cat for my dog Ziggy; a sweet little adult Calico from the SPCA.

But mostly I’ve been growing my hair and changing my style, ‘cuz I am intent on looking more like the old hippie artist that I used to be and am circling around to becoming again.  Recently trying to eat more organically and cutting wheat and gluten out of my diet.  I feel much better already.

A big focus has been completing my entry for The Sketchbook Project 2012 World Tour for the Art House and Brooklyn Art Library.   Monday I’ll mail my book on to New York City, and it will be a little like sending a piece of me out into the world, knowing it will be happy in the company of thousands of others, off to tour the world beginning in April.  Bon voyage, little drawings!  I’ll miss you! Have fun, and don’t forget to write!

For more info, visit http://www.thesketchbookproject.com.

 

4 thoughts on “The Sketchbook Project 2012 World Tour for Brooklyn Art Library

  1. We should have had some sort of commemorative send off for your book. You did make copies, didn’t you? Good to see you back on line. The resurrection of a well-rested habit.
    love

  2. Pingback: The Reason I Haven’t Blogged Much… « Pull A Heartstring

  3. Pingback: Sketchbooks Done! « Sketches & Jottings

Leave a Reply

